Guidelines for Contributors

AKSU Journal of Social Sciences (AJSS) formerly Social and Management Sciences (AJSMS) welcomes well-researched papers and book reviews from Scholars and Practitioners in all spheres of Arts, Education, Social and Management Sciences. AJSS which is global in scope and contentsis published bi-annually, that is, April and September of each year.
All submissions should be in English both soft and hard copies. Soft copies should be in Microsoft word, double-line spacing and 12-point character typeface and in Time New Roman. The author(s) name, designation and address should feature only on the front titled page followed by an abstract of not more than 150 words written in italics on the next page. The text pages should take into consideration the following sections: Introduction, statement of research problem, theoretical framework/empirical literature, materials and methods, analysis or results and discussion, conclusion and recommendations. The total word count including the title and abstract should not be more than 8000 words in length
Each article must conform to American Psychological Association (APA) style of referencing, 6th or 7th edition manual provision. Only authorities cited in the text of the article should be listed in a correct alphabetical order in the section for references. Manuscript must not be under consideration or published in any other journal. All contributions, orders and enquiries should be sent to:

Editorial Advisory Board

Emeritus Professor R. K. Udoh          -            University of Ibadan, Nigeria
Professor Chris Enyindaa                   -            Alabama A & M University, USA
Professor E. N. Emenyonu                 -            Southern Connecticut State University, USA.
Professor James Falkingham               -            Southampton University, United Kingdom
Professor E. J. Etuk                            -            University of Calabar, Nigeria
Professor Nkanikpo Ibok                    -            Akwa Ibom State University
Professor N. Udoyang                        -            University of Calabar, Nigeria
Professor James   Onoh                       -            University of Nigeria, Nsukka
Professor Okechukwu O. Okereke     -            Abia State University, Uturu, Nigeria
Professor Uwem Essia                        -            Pan-African Institute for Development, Cameroon
Professor Robbert O. Dode                -            University of Uyo, Nigeria

Secretary/Business Manager

Mr. Esu A. Amba (+234(0)8030930671)
Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences
Akwa Ibom State University
P.M.B. 1167, Uyo,
Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.